ROUND HILL TOWN COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

MINUTES

August 2, 2013

A Special Meeting of the Round Hill Town Council was held in the Town Office, 23 Main Street, Round Hill, VA, on Friday, August 2, 2013.

Council Members Present
Scott T. Ramsey, Mayor (arrived at 7:40 pm)
Mary Anne Graham, Vice-Mayor
Janet L. Heston
Clarkson J. Klipple
Fred J. Lyne

Council Members Absent

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack

Others Present

Buster Nicholson (arrived 8:08 pm)

Vice Mayor Graham called the meeting to order at 7:33 pm and led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Councilperson Heston moved that, in accordance with the Code of Virginia § 2.2-3711 (A)(7), the Round Hill Town Council recess its regular meeting and convene in closed session for the following purposes: Personnel matters. Council Member Klipple seconded the motion. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

<u>MEMBERS</u>	<u>VOTE</u>
Janet L. Heston	Aye
Mary Anne Graham	Aye
Clarkson J. Kipple	Aye
Fred J. Lyne	Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack The regular meeting was thus recessed by Vice-Mayor Graham at 7:36 pm and reconvened in closed session.

At 7:40 pm, Mayor Scott T. Ramsey arrived.

The Council exited closed session at 8:06 pm, with the following motions:

Councilperson Heston moved that the council adjourn closed session and reconvene to open session, seconded by Vice-Mayor Graham. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

<u>MEMBERS</u>	<u>VOTE</u>
Janet L. Heston	Aye
Mary Anne Graham	Aye
Clarkson J. Kipple	Aye
Fred J. Lyne	Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack

Councilperson Heston moved to certify that while in closed session, to the best of each members knowledge only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements under this chapter as were identified by the motion by which the closed meeting was convened were heard, discussed or considered in the meeting by the public body, seconded by Vice-Mayor Graham. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

<u>MEMBERS</u>	<u>VOTE</u>
Janet L. Heston	Aye
Mary Anne Graham	Aye
Clarkson J. Kipple	Aye
Fred J. Lyne	Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack

Buster Nicholson entered the room at 8:08 pm after the meeting returned to open session.

Vice-Mayor Graham moved to make a temporary appointment of Robert Kinsley as the Zoning Adminstrator until August 11, 2013, seconded by Councilperson Klipple. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

MEMBERS	<u>VOTE</u>
Janet L. Heston	Aye
Mary Anne Graham	Aye
Clarkson J. Kipple	Aye
Fred J. Lyne	Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack

Councilperson Heston moved to make a permanent appointment of Mickey Rhoades as the Zoning Administrator, effective August 12, 2013, seconded by Councilperson Lyne. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

<u>VOTE</u>
Aye
Aye
Aye
Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack

Councilperson Lyne moved to make a permanent appointment of Buster Nicholson as Town Administrator, Town Clerk, and Town Recorder, as soon as he is available, seconded by Vice-Mayor Graham. A voice vote was held, with the motion approved by a vote of 4-0. The vote is recorded thus:

<u>MEMBERS</u>	<u>VOTE</u>
Janet L. Heston	Aye
Mary Anne Graham	Aye
Clarkson J. Kipple	Aye
Fred J. Lyne	Aye

MEMBERS ABSENT

R. Daniel Botsch Christopher J. Prack Mayor Ramsey adjourned the meeting at 8:11 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Scott T. Ramsey, Mayor

