OnLine Payments!


April 2014
S M T W T F S
30
31
1 »
2
3 »
4 »
5
6
7
8 »
9
10
11
12
13
14 »
15 »
16
17 »
18
19
20
21
22 »
23 »
24 »
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3

On-Line Payments

 

 

Franklin Park Lighting Test

April 23rd and April 24th, the county will be conducting a lighting test using one pole on the four rectangular fields at the top of the hill in Franklin Park.  The light will be on from dusk until 9PM. This test is in advance of the vote on the entire project.

The proposed project is for 16 poles supporting approximately 150 stadium lights.  Twelve of the poles will be 70 feet tall and four will be 80 feet tall.  The test will give only a sample of the effects and at a lower height.  Scott York is opposed to the project because of the location of the lights.

If you want to comment upon this proposed project, you may e-mail the Board of Supervisors individually. Their addresses are: Shawn.Williams@loudoun.gov; Suzanne.Volpe@loudoun.gov; Ralph.Bouna@loudoun.gov;Geary. Higgins@loudoun.gov;Kenneth.Reid@loudoun.gov; and  Eugene.Delgaudio@loudoun.gov.  Janet Clarke has proposed this project and so will not change her mind about it.  Matt LeTourneaou will not be at the May 7th meeting.

The Board of Supervisors will meet to vote on this project on May 7th.  You may also speak at this meeting.


 

 EFFECTIVE

DECEMBER 3, 2013

 TOWN OFFICE HOURS

WILL BE

8:30 A.M. TO 5:00 P.M.


TOWN OF ROUND HILL'S 2012

CONSUMER CONFIDENCE REPORT


THE TOWN OF ROUND HILL INVITES INTERESTED CITIZENS TO SUBMIT LETTERS OF INTEREST IN SERVING THE TOWN AS A MEMBER OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION

CURRENT VACANCIES

 

PLANNING COMMISSION  (1)           

4 YEAR TERM:

JANUARY 1, 2011 - DECEMBER 31, 2015

  

VACANCY IS SUBJECT TO APPOINTMENT BY THE TOWN COUNCIL.  PLEASE DIRECT LETTERS OF INTEREST TO THE TOWN OFFICE, 23 MAIN STREET, PO BOX 36, ROUND HILL, VA 20142, OR CONTACT THE TOWN OFFICE AT 540-338-7878 FOR MORE INFORMATION.

 

 


  

ROUND HILL JUNIOR WOMEN's GROUP

Would you like to get more involved in the Round Hill community but don't know where to start? The Round Hill Junior Women's Group works to support residents of the greater Round Hill area through difficult times and to foster community spirit through family-friendly events. To learn more, visit
www.rhjwg.org


 


 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 


Email Address

Site Search

   
Site by Applied Tactics